Official Website

To get fresh updates from We Deserve This and other Fluttery Records artists please join the monthly newsletter

We Deserve This is a one man project formed in the year 2010 by Jan-Dirk Platek. The music can find itself a place in the post-rock, post-metal area in the genres palette. He was born in 1976 in Germany and he is a multi-instrumentalist who plays all the instruments on the record.

He thinks that the biggest influence was his grandfather in his musical journey. The grandfather was a music teacher and helped him to learn to play various instruments pretty fast. Also he works as a sound and light technician in a theatre in Germany. He says that this playing with sounds and lights has helped him to look at the things in different angles which also influences the way he makes music.

Releases By This Artist  
We Deserve This
Release Date: 24 February 2017
listen & buy
We Deserve This
Floating Colors
Release Date: 20 May 2016
listen & buy
We Deserve This
Release Date: 16 January 2016
listen & buy
We Deserve This
Release Date: 09 October 2015
listen & buy

facebookTwitter rss youtube

All rights reserved © Fluttery Records

Home Twitter Facebook YouTube Artists Releases Blog Shop Sampler Donate About